March 25, 2023

Chandigarh Headline


PUCA celebrates its 7th Foundation Day

2 min read

Mohali, March 8, 2022: Punjab Unaided Colleges Association (PUCA) celebrated its 7th Foundation Day. Dr. MP Poonia, Vice Chairman, All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi; Dr. Buta Singh Sidhu, Vice Chancellor, Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University (MRSPTU), Bathinda & Yogesh Kochhar, Director, Microsoft Corporation addressed PUCA delegates virtually. Dr. Anshu Kataria, President, PUCA & Chairman, Aryans Group of Colleges presided over the function on the theme “Sustainable Digital Transformation in hybrid way”.

On this occasion Satnam S. Sandhu, Chief Patron, Joint Association of Colleges (JAC); Amit Sharma, Senior Vice President, PUCA ; Nancy Dhiman, Business & Kanishk Pandey, Head- Partner Development, Apar Technology were present. The programme commenced with the formal Lamp lighting & Cake Cutting ceremony.

While congratulating PUCA team and Dr. Anshu Kataria, President, PUCA, S. Satnam Singh Sandhu, Chancellor, Chandigarh University;  Gurvinder Singh Bahra, Bahra University, Dr. Zora Singh, Desh Bhagat University & S. Gurlabh Singh, Gurukashi University said that since last 6 years Dr. Kataria has given outstanding contribution in the field of education. Every colleges & universities from Punjab are with PUCA & will support always support to solve various issues of unaided colleges. Sandhu further urged that soon a technical session on New Education Policy should be organized for much needed deliberations on it. 

Dhiman & Pandey discussed various approaches that use advanced technologies & concepts including e- payments, Enterprise Resource Management, Directory services, Online Admission Services, Social Media Marketing, and Student Engagement Program which can be beneficial for education sector in modern era.

Dr. kataria thanked all the members for their unconditional support to PUCA in the last 6 years. The event was organized in association with APAR & Microsoft.

During celebration, Tejinder Singh  Sran,  Member PAC-Railway Board, Ministry of Railways, Govt. Of India as special guest & PUCA members including Dr. Gurpreet Singh, Chairman, Universal Group; Gurkirat Singh, Gulzar Group; Devinder Pal Singh Rimpi, Baba Kundan Singh Law College, Moga; Vishal Garg, SVIET, Banur; Mohit Mahajan & Raghav Mahajan, Golden Group, Gurdaspur Er. Swinder Singh Gill, Sukhjinder Group of Institutes, Gurdaspur & Dunera; Nalini Chopra, Kay Jay Group, Patiala were present.

Shimanshu Gupta, President, ITI Assoc.;  Dr. DJ Singh, Vidya Jyoti Group, Lalru; Vibhav Mittal, Dolphin Group, Chunni kalan, Dr. Naveen Singla & Dr. Navneet Singh, GIMT College, Budhlada; Rajiv Jindal, Ram Devi Jindal Group, Lalru; Dr Atul Goyal, Ferozpur College of Engineering and Technology, Ferozpur; Satyam Bhardwaj, SBS Group of Educational Institutions, Patti; Dr Vikrant Sharma & Dr Sameer Verma, GNA University, Phagwara; Dr. Rajwinder Singh Bansal, RIET, Phagwara; Prabhdeep Singh, Alpine College, Moga; Dr R K Bansal, Global Polytechnic College, Rakhra; Dr Manjit Dhillon & Gurdyal Singh Nursing Training Institutes Assoc. Punjab; Er. Kanwar Tushar Punj, Sri Sai Group Of Institutes, Pathankot; Akal Jot Singh Gill & Gurmeet Singh Sidhu (Canada) were also present.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Copyright © All rights reserved. Please contact us on | . by ..